Basic Studio Lighting


Basic Studio Lighting image

RESCHEDULE IN PROCESS. DATE TBD. Instruction will include various techniques in the use of the studio's White Lightning strobes in multiple lighting configurations, as well as other equipment such as an incident/flash meter, softboxes, umbrellas, and various other attachment and light modifiers. We’ll also explore the use of Hot-Shoe flash systems that can be used as an alternative to the more powerful studio flash devices. Pre-requisites: basic knowledge of your camera's function including changing of ISO, aperture, displaying histograms and highlight clipping. Included: access to the studio for the duration of class and $30 for materials. Required: digital or film camera with hot-shoe. Call 585-271-5920 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
April 14th - May 20th, 2020
Cost:
Members: $185, Nonmembers: $205

Session 1: POSTPONED TBD with Nick Choroshyliw


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Apr 14 10-12PM Lighting Studio
2 Tue Apr 21 10-12PM Lighting Studio
3 Tue Apr 28 10-12PM Lighting Studio
4 Tue May 05 10-12PM Lighting Studio
5 Tue May 12 10-12PM Lighting Studio
6 Tue May 19 10-12PM Lighting Studio

Session 2: POSTPONED TBD with Nick Choroshyliw


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Apr 15 6:30-8:30PM Lighting Studio
2 Wed Apr 22 6:30-8:30PM Lighting Studio
3 Wed Apr 29 6:30-8:30PM Lighting Studio
4 Wed May 06 6:30-8:30PM Lighting Studio
5 Wed May 13 6:30-8:30PM Lighting Studio
6 Wed May 20 6:30-8:30PM Lighting Studio