Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography


Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography image

Take this introductory class first to truly understand the fundamentals of photography. Experience the basic elements of photography. No camera or prior knowledge needed. Learn how to use a 35 mm FILM camera to understand f-stops, shutter speeds, ISO, and proper exposure. Learn how to process film and make your own black and white prints in a darkroom, gaining a hands-on understanding of contrast, burning and dodging, and how to create a beautiful print worthy of hanging on your wall! If you have a 35 mm film camera, bring it. Otherwise, request the use of one of ours (cc# held for security deposit). Included: access to darkrooms for the duration of the class. Required: students must supply film and paper, starter film & paper kit available for $30. Call 585-271-5920 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
January 14th - March 3rd, 2020
Cost:
Members: $195, Nonmembers: $215

Session 1: Tuesday Jan 14-Mar 3 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - 5 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Jan 14 10-12:30PM Community Darkroom
2 Tue Jan 21 10-12:30PM Community Darkroom
3 Tue Jan 28 10-12:30PM Community Darkroom
4 Tue Feb 04 10-12:30PM Community Darkroom
5 Tue Feb 11 10-12:30PM Community Darkroom
6 Tue Feb 18 10-12:30PM Community Darkroom
7 Tue Feb 25 10-12:30PM Community Darkroom
8 Tue Mar 03 10-12:30PM Community Darkroom
Register for this Class

Session 2: Thurs Jan 16-Feb 27, Sat Jan 18 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - 3 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Thu Jan 16 6:30-9PM Community Darkroom
2 Sat Jan 18 10-12:30PM Field Trip Location TBD
3 Thu Jan 23 6:30-9PM Community Darkroom
4 Thu Jan 30 6:30-9PM Community Darkroom
5 Thu Feb 06 6:30-9PM Community Darkroom
6 Thu Feb 13 6:30-9PM Community Darkroom
7 Thu Feb 20 6:30-9PM Community Darkroom
8 Thu Feb 27 6:30-9PM Community Darkroom
Register for this Class