Intro to the Wheel I


Intro to the Wheel I image

For beginners, this 8-week Introduction class covers the basics of wheel-thrown, functional work. You will learn to master the cylinder, the gateway form to cups, bowls, and vases. The class includes techniques for trimming, glazing, and decorating your pots, with attention directed to improving skills in design and function. Included: 25 pounds of studio clay, 25 pounds of free firing, and access to the studio during the Open Studio hours. Required: toolkit, available for $15 Call 585-271-5183 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
September 16th - November 13th, 2019
Cost:
Members: $225, Nonmembers: $240

Session 1: September 16 - November 4 with Kate Hochbrueckner


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Sep 16 6:30-9PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Sep 23 6:30-9PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon Sep 30 6:30-9PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon Oct 07 6:30-9PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon Oct 14 6:30-9PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon Oct 21 6:30-9PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon Oct 28 6:30-9PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon Nov 04 6:30-9PM Ceramics Studio

Session 2: September 17 - November 5 with Sue Toomey


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Sep 17 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Tue Sep 24 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Tue Oct 01 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Tue Oct 08 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Tue Oct 15 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Tue Oct 22 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Tue Oct 29 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Tue Nov 05 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio

Session 3: September 18 - November 6 with Shelle Chentow


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Sep 18 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
2 Wed Sep 25 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
3 Wed Oct 02 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
4 Wed Oct 09 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
5 Wed Oct 16 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
6 Wed Oct 23 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
7 Wed Oct 30 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
8 Wed Nov 06 6-9PM Ceramics Studio

Session 4: September 25 - November 13 with Andy Foster


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Sep 25 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Wed Oct 02 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Wed Oct 09 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Wed Oct 16 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Wed Oct 23 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Wed Oct 30 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Wed Nov 06 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Wed Nov 13 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio