TRAC: Ceramics (Ages 14-17) for kids


TRAC: Ceramics (Ages 14-17) image

Get on TRAC! The Rochester Art Collective is a FREE (thank you William & Sheila Konar Foundation!) 8-week afterschool program to cultivate an interest in visual arts by providing learning and mentorship opportunities to regional teens in areas of Photography & Digital Arts, Ceramics, and Printmaking & Book Arts. Included: TRAC t-shirt that students will learn how to screen print themselves the last day, art materials, and snacks. Family Day: Join us Saturday, November 23, 12-5pm during the Wintercraft Open House to see all of the work our students created this session! Learn the basics of throwing on the wheel, surface decoration, and some handbuilding tricks for altering your work with sprigs. Those with some experience can build on their knowledge to learn to make a cohesive body of work. Included: 25 pounds of clay and firing, open studio hours. Call 585-271-5183 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
October 2nd - November 23rd, 2019
Cost:
Members: $0, Nonmembers: $0

Session 1: October 2 - November 23 with Andy Foster


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Oct 02 3:30-6PM Ceramics Studio
2 Wed Oct 09 3:30-6PM Ceramics Studio
3 Wed Oct 16 3:30-6PM Ceramics Studio
4 Wed Oct 23 3:30-6PM Ceramics Studio
5 Wed Oct 30 3:30-6PM Ceramics Studio
6 Wed Nov 06 3:30-6PM Ceramics Studio
7 Wed Nov 13 3:30-6PM Ceramics Studio
8 Wed Nov 20 3:30-6PM Ceramics Studio
9 Sat Nov 23 12-5PM Sunken Room