Intro to the Wheel I


Intro to the Wheel I image

For beginners, this 8-week Introduction class covers the basics of wheel-thrown, functional work. You will learn to master the cylinder, the gateway form to cups, bowls, and vases. The class includes techniques for trimming, glazing, and decorating your pots, with attention directed to improving skills in design and function. Included: 25 pounds of studio clay, 25 pounds of free firing, and access to the studio during the Open Studio hours. Required: toolkit, available for $15 *No class on May 27 Call 585-271-5183 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
April 15th - June 24th, 2019
Cost:
Members: $225, Nonmembers: $240

Session 1: April 15 - June 10 with Ali Saunders


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Apr 15 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Apr 22 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon Apr 29 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon May 06 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon May 13 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon May 20 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon Jun 03 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon Jun 10 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio

Session 2: April 16 - June 4 with Sue Toomey


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Apr 16 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Tue Apr 23 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Tue Apr 30 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Tue May 07 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Tue May 14 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Tue May 21 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Tue May 28 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Tue Jun 04 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio

Session 3: April 17 - June 5 with Shelle Chentow


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Apr 17 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
2 Wed Apr 24 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
3 Wed May 01 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
4 Wed May 08 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
5 Wed May 15 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
6 Wed May 22 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
7 Wed May 29 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
8 Wed Jun 05 6-9PM Ceramics Studio

Session 4: April 22 - June 17 with Lane Chapman


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Apr 22 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Apr 29 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon May 06 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon May 13 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon May 20 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon Jun 03 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon Jun 10 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon Jun 24 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio