TRAC: After School Visual Art Program (Ages 14-17) for kids


TRAC: After School Visual Art Program (Ages 14-17) image

Young Artists—get on TRAC! The Rochester Arts Creatives (TRAC) is a 12-week afterschool program to cultivate an interest in visual arts by providing learning and mentorship opportunities to regional teens in areas of Photography & Digital Arts, Ceramics, and Printmaking & Book Arts. Students will have the opportunity to experience all that Flower City Arts Center has to offer including experiences in photography, digital arts, ceramics, printmaking, and book arts. On Day 1, students will be sorted into a ‘track’ for their personal work and will learn alongside working professionals and fellow young creatives in the context of a community arts center. Students will have the chance to experience multiple programming areas throughout the session! Returning students will receive priority placement in the tracks of their choosing. Included: class-related art materials, snacks, and a TRAC t-shirt printed as a group project. Call 585-244-9312 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
April 9th - June 25th, 2019
Cost:
Members: $300, Nonmembers: $325

Session 1: April 9 - June 25 with In-House Artistic Staff


Online Registration - 18 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Apr 09 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
2 Tue Apr 16 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
3 Tue Apr 23 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
4 Tue Apr 30 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
5 Tue May 07 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
6 Tue May 14 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
7 Tue May 21 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
8 Tue May 28 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
9 Tue Jun 04 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
10 Tue Jun 11 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
11 Tue Jun 18 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
12 Tue Jun 25 3:30-6PM Flower City Arts Center
Register for this Class