2017 College Collective

Exhibition Dates: June 16th - July 25th, 2017 in Flower City arts Center, 713 Monroe Ave, Rochester NY

Reception: Friday June 16th, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. in Flower City arts Center, 713 Monroe Ave, Rochester NY

Flower City Arts Center is proud to showcase artworks by 39 college art students representing submissions from 48 colleges and 29 states this year in our annual College Collective exhibition.

Gallery Hours: Book Arts M-Th 12-3 & 5-7, Fri 11-1

                        Ceramics M-W & F 9-5, Th 9-9:30pm, Sat 12-5

                        Photography M 9-9:30pm, T-Th 9-6:30, Fri 12-5, Sat 10-5:30

Over $900 in prize money. Best of Show awards will be given in each area and announced at the opening reception on Friday, June 16.

About the Jurors:
•  Book Arts: Amelia Hugill-Fontanel is the Associate Curator at Melbert B. Cary, Jr. Graphic Arts Collection at Rochester Institute of Technology in Rochester, NY.
•  Ceramics: Ben Carter is a studio potter in Santa Cruz, CA and hosts the Red Clay Rambler blog. He was named the 2016 Ceramic Artist of the Year by Ceramics Monthly. www.carterpottery.com
•  Photography: Adrian Octavius Walker is a content creator specializing in portrait and lifestyle photography as well as assistant editing at VSCO in Oakland, CA. www.adrianowalker.com

Participating Artists:
Alexandra Barrett (Augusta University), Alexandra Saunders (University of St. Thomas), Allison Cochran, Allison Parssi (Rochester Institute of Technology), Brooke Mays (Augusta University), Cole Finch (Appalachian State), Dan Xue (Rochester Institute of Technology), Dominic Hernandez (Virginia Commonwealth University), Dongyi Wu (Rochester Institute of Technology), Elissa Anderson (The University of the Arts), Elizabeth Traub (University of North Carolina at Greensboro), Erin McAtee (Ball State University), Han Wang (The University of the Art), Heather Cook (University at Buffalo), Heather Rosenbach (University of South Florida), Horacio Rodriguez (Montana State University), Iren Tete (University of Nebraska-Lincoln), Jacalyn Meyvis (Monroe Community College), Jackie Fischer (Alfred University), Jennifer Reed (Indiana University Southeast), Jiaqi Pan (University of Pennsylvania), John Masello (Illinois State University), Joshua Primmer (Rhode Island School of Design), Joshua Tarplin (Yale University), Julia Milbrandt (Cleveland Institute of Art), Kailey Franks (University of Alabama in Huntsville), Katherine Cox (University of Nebraska Lincoln), Katie Fee (University of Massachusetts), Kellee Morgado (Appalachian State University), Kiyoshi Kaneshiro (Alfred University), Kyle Lascelle (Rochester Institute of Technology), Madeleine Waring (Nazareth College), Maryalice Carroll (University of the Arts), Nicholas Weddell (Alfred University), Sara Mays (Augusta University), Sarah Kinard (Rochester Institute of Technology), Teddy Lepley (Ball State University), Yewen Dong (School of the Art Institute of Chicago), Yang Zong JIA (University of Arkansas)